berlin budapest london paris
luxemburg rom warschau zürich


Coach for actors, directors and young talents

Pelican Blood by Katrin Gebbe

starring Nina Hoss, will be shown at the International Filmfestival in Venice 2019 and at the International Film Festival in Toronto 2019. In the preparation phase I worked as a coach with the actors. I am looking forward to seeing it!
www.labiennale.org

Somewhere Else Tomorrow by Daniel Rintz

A day-dreamer rides around the world on a motorcycle, surviving only on money he makes along the way, until he finds what he wasn’t even looking for. In autumn 2019 finally it will open in the cinemas. I supported Daniel as a dialect coach. Great joy for me.

https://vimeo.com
www.open-explorers.com

Theater Festival in Naples Italy 2019

At the Theater Festival in Naples, Italy, I will be taking part in the play Arsenal of the Appearances directed by Maria Angela Robustelli, an adaption of Luigi Pirandello
"The Giants of the Mountains" - June 23rd, and 24th.
As an actress and as Acting Coach. In Italian! Mama Mia! What a challenge. 
www.napoliteatrofestival.it

Acting workshop from May 27 -29, 2019 Residenz Domicella


Acting workshop from May 27 -29, 2019 close to Naples, Italy, at the Residence Domicella. Living, Eating, Acting and of course LA Dolce Vita … I like to work like that, once in a while.
Info and pics: 
www.kultursciok.com

The Defector by Florian Gallenberger

In The Defector, an adaptation of the novel by Siegried Lenz, directed by Florian Gallenberger I am happy to coach the leading actress Malgorzata  Mikołajczyk in my function as a Dialect Coach, preparing her for the shoot in summer 2019. It will be an ambitious and exciting 2 episode TV Film. 

The New Pope by Paolo Sorrentino 

In The New Pope by Paolo Sorrentino I had the pleasure to work with Lore Stefanek in the preparation of her juicy and complex part. I am looking forward in seeing it on screen.

Sleep by Michael Venus with Sandra Hüller and Gro Swantje Kohlhof 

In the film Sleep by Michael Venus staring Sandra Hüller and Gro Swantje Kohlhof I coach Gro Swantje Kohlhof. We met before during the preparation of Tore is dancing by Katrin Gebbe. Sleep is a skin-creeping and moving film.

Seminars in August 2019 in Zurich 

In Storytelling beyond boundaries: four countries, three encounters I will be giving the second of three seminars in August 2019 in Zurich. Artists from film, literature, radio play, animation art, video and games coming from different parts around Lake Constance will take part. To try to create something overcoming the boundaries of the different arts is an inspiring idea.

Coaching an acting in Pirandello The Mountains Giants in Naples

In June 2019 I will be coaching an acting in Pirandello The Mountains Giants in Naples, Italy. Quite a challenge for me. But Naples is one of favorite cities to be!
www.napoliteatrofestival.it 

Russenstory by Johanna Moder 

Julia Jentsch just finished shooting Russian Story by Johanna Moder. Again it was such a pleasure to work with her prior to the shooting, examining her character from all possible sides.

Q and A with Susan Batson about her work as an acting coach

See FB: www.facebook.com/SusanBatsonStudio/

In The Fire

Director Daphne Charizani is shooting her next film In The Fire end of September 2018 in Greece. Th last weeks we have been working together preparing the shooting. I am looking forward to seeing the film on screen. 

I don't love you anymore!

directed by Max Färberböck for the German ZDF. Young actress Geraldine Schlette (11 years) plays a difficult and important role in this film. Since two years she we have been working on different parts she has been playing in theatre. Now, finally, her dream come true and she can act in front of the camera. She is very proud. (Me, too, a bit.) 

When Hitler stole pink rabbit

I had the pleasure to work with Carla Juri on her character in "When Hitler stole pink rabbit" by Judith Kerr, directed by Caroline Link. The most famous and tender children´s book on the exile during Second World War in Germany. 

North German Detective Story

In the North German detective story the leading actress Sophia Dal always eventually manages to find the murderer. We worked together preparing the shooting.

INTERVIEWS LENA LESSING

berlin budapest london paris
luxemburg rom warschau zürich


Coach für Schauspieler, Regisseure und Junge Talente

Pelikanblut von Katrin Gebbe

mit Nina Hoss in der Hauptrolle - bei dem ich als Coach unterstützend mitmachen konnte - wird beim Filmfestival in Venedig 2019 und beim Internationalen Filmfestival in Toronto 2019 laufen. Das ist nur richtig so, finde ich. Bin gespannt, wie er ankommt.
www.labiennale.org

Somewhere Else Tomorrow von Daniel Rintz

Somewhere Else Tomorrow heißt der neue Film von Daniel Rintz. Er und seine Freundin sind auf Motorrädern um die Welt gefahren und daraus ist ein atemberaubender Film entstanden. Daniel kommentiert und erzählt auf Deutsch und auf Englisch, was passierte oder ihm durch den Kopf ging. Dabei durfte ich ihm behilflich sein. Im Herbst 2019 kommt er raus.
Ich freue mich jetzt schon. 

Trailer zum Film in Deutsch
https://vimeo.com

Mehr Infos auf der Webseite
www.open-explorers.com

Für die Internationalen Kurzfilmtage in Winterthur 2019

bin ich als Coach bei der Künstlerbegegnung zwischen Autoren, Produzenten, Gamern, Schauspielern… und ihren kreativen Prozessen aus der südlichen Region Deutschlands und Österreich und Schweiz mit dabei. Die verschiedenen Künstler zusammen zu erleben, was sie sich ausdenken und umsetzen finde ich mega spannend. 
IBK-Künstlerbegegnung 2019

www.ibk-kuenstlerbegegnung.org

Theaterfestival in Neapel 2019

Im Rahmen des Theaterfestivals in Neapel, Italien, werde ich am 23. und 24. Juni 2019 in Arsenale delle Apparizioni, (eine Adaption von Luigi Pirandellos "Die Riesen vom Berge") unter der Regie von Maria Angela Robustelli mitwirken: Als Schauspielerin und als Schauspiel Coach. Auf italienisch! Mamma Mia, das ist schon eine Herausforderung. 

Hier Bilder bzw. Flyer zu der Aufführung in Neapel: 
www.napoliteatrofestival.it

Seminar 27 bis 29 Mai 2019 Residenz Domicella


Vom 27. bis 29. Mai 2019 gebe ich ein Seminar für Schauspieler in der Residenz Domicella,
in der Nähe von Neapel.
Zusammen wohnen, essen, arbeiten und dolce vita. Gefällt mir, so zu arbeiten.
Hier mehr Infos und Bilder: 
www.kultursciok.com

Der Überläufer von Florian Gallenberger

In Der Überläufer, eine Adaption des erst veröffentlichten Romans von Siegfried Lenz, unter der Regie von Florian Gallenberger, habe ich das Vergnügen mit der weiblichen Hauptdarstellerin Malgorzata Mikołajczyk als Dialekt Coach in der Vorbereitung auf den Dreh im Sommer 2019 zu arbeiten. Anspruchsvoller und aufregender TV Zweiteiler.

The New Pope von Paolo Sorrentino 

In The New Pope von Paolo Sorrentino hat Lore Stefanek eine ungemein reizvolle und widersprüchliche Rolle zu spielen. Bei den Vorbereitungen habe ich mit ihr an der Gestaltung der Rolle gearbeitet. Freu mich jetzt schon auf die Ausstrahlung.

Schlaf von Michael Venus mit Sandra Hüller und Gro Swantje Kohlhof 

Im Kinofilm Schlaf von Michael Venus mit Sandra Hüller und Gro Swantje Kohlhof coache ich Gro Swantje Kohlhof, die ich bereits dei den Vorbereitungen zu Tore tanzt von Katrin Gebbe kennengelernt hatte. „Schlaf" ist ein Gänsehautfilm, der bewegt, nichts für schwache Nerven!

Seminare im August 2019 in Zürich 

In Storytelling ohne Grenzen: vier Länder, drei Begegnungen werde ich den zweiten Teil der drei Seminare im August 2019 in Zürich übernehmen. Kulturschaffende aus dem Bereich Film, Literatur, Hörspiel und Animation, Videokunst sowie Game aus den angrenzenden Ländern rund um den Bodensee werden teilnehmen. Ich finde das eine hervorragende Idee, die verschiedenen Künste miteinander zu verknüpfen. 

Juni 2019 Coach und Spielerin in Pirandellos Die Riesen vom Berge

In Neapel werde ich dieses im Juni 2019 als Coach und Spielerin in Pirandellos Die Riesen vom Berge mitarbeiten. Das ist eine ganz schöne Herausforderung für mich. Und - Neapel ist einer meiner Lieblingsstädte!
www.napoliteatrofestival.it 

Russenstory von Johanna Moder 

Julia Jentsch hat soeben die Dreharbeiten zu Russenstory von Johanna Moder abgeschlossen. Wieder einmal war es mir ein Vergnügen mit ihr in der Vorbereitung die verschiedenen Aspekte ihrer Figur auszuloten. 

Q and A mit Susan Batson über ihre Arbeit als Schauspiel Coach

Siehe FB: www.facebook.com/SusanBatsonStudio/

Im Feuer 

Regisseurin Daphne Charizani habe ich bei ihrem nächsten Spielfilm Im Feuer bei der Vorbereitung auf die Dreharbeiten zur Seite gestanden. Drehbeginn ist Ende September 2018 in Griechenland. Ich freue mich jetzt schon auf die Premiere.

Aber ich liebe dich nicht! 

Ein ZDF Film von Max Färberböck. Die junge Geraldine Schlette spielt das Mädchen in diesem Film.  Sie ist schon 11 Jahre alt und tatsächlich haben wir bereits seit zwei Jahren immer wieder an verschiedenen Rollen miteinander gearbeitet, hauptsächlich für das Theater. Und nun darf sie das erste Mal eine wichtige Rolle vor der Kamera spielen. Sie ist stolz wie Bolle. Zu Recht. (Und ich auch ein klitzekleines bisschen..) 

Als Hitler das rosa Kaninchen stahl

Mit Carla Juri (Feuchtgebiete) an ihrer Mutterrolle in dem Kinofilm "Als Hitler das rosa Kaninchen stahl" von Judith Kerr, unter der Regie von Caroline Link, gearbeitet - das berühmteste Kinderbuch über das Exil in der Nazizeit.

Krimi im Friesland

Mit Sophie Dal habe ich mich zusammen gesetzt, um an der Rolle der Kommissarin Süher Özlügül in Friesland zu arbeiten. 

INTERVIEWS MIT LENA LESSING

FUNDAMENTAL www.fundamental.lu
YOUTUBE Interview von Julian Schlichting von Der Sprechplanet www.sprechplanet.de 
mit Lena Lessing www.youtube.com